Google’s new Android Chrome update will alert you if you’re going to close internet tabs before you lose your job
If you have ever accidentally lost important tabs while browsing the internet on your Android device, Google is working on a solution for you.
Google Chrome is currently working on a feature that will let you confirm if you really want to close Internet tabs before losing your work.
Although Google Chrome is the most used browser in Androids, it does not warn you before closing tabs like other browsers such as Firefox do.
Once users click “Close All Tabs”, there is no going back.
But now Google is testing a confirmation dialog that appears when you click the close all tabs option in Chrome on Android, as shown by Techdows.
Currently, when browsing Chrome on Windows or any other desktop platform, your tabs will not restore when you close them if you have not configured it to start with the previous session.
The new feature would allow users to confirm that they want to close a tab when the dialog box appears.
Users must either tap “Cancel” to not close tabs or “Close all tabs” to confirm.
Those wishing to test this feature can do so by downloading Chrome Canary.
The channel is used to test new features and is where the new Chrome feature is available.
Google previously introduced the Chrome Toolbox extension for Windows to fix this problem, but later discontinued it